Sunday, 29 November 2015


UAEThe United Arab Emirates also known as Emirates is located in Persian Gulf sharing its borders with Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and Oman. UAE is a federation governed by Federal Supreme Council which consists of seven emirs of Ajman, Sharjah, Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Fujairah Ras al-Khaimah and umm al-Qaiwain. The Federation has a central budget and all emirates contribute to the budget from their earned revenues. Abu Dhabi is the capital of UAE and emir holding the presidency also belongs to this emirate. Official religion of the state is Islam and government has implemented a policy of tolerance for other religions. National language of the state is Arabic. Majority of the population is migrant and living in the country for employment. Overall climate remains warm throughout the year, July and August are considered hottest months when average temperature remains between 45-47 degree centigrade while from January to February it has a pleasant weather. Reference

No comments:

Post a Comment